Symphonies nos. 97 (1793) and 98 (1792) actually the first and fourth of the London symphonies respectively were composed for the “Solomon Concerts” in
London. The new scores and performance material are based on the Urtext of the Joseph Haydn Complete Edition; the editions themselves are based on all
available sources.

These publications complement Bärenreiter’s existing
performance material to Haydn’s
London symphonies nos. 94, 99, 101-104.

- Urtext of the “Joseph Haydn Complete Edition”
- Large format orchestral parts 25.5 x 32.5 cm