Gerard Bunk (1888–1958) was one of the greatest organists of the first half of the 20th century who, besides Reger, was able to develop his own characteristic style. His organ compositions divide into free individual works, character pieces, chorale preludes and six large-scale concert works.

Volume IV contains organ works composed between 1912 and 1915, comparable in quality with works by Max Reger and Sigfrid Karg-Elert. Harmonically bold and full of individual style, they are one of the last milestones in the late Romantic style before the advent of the Organ Reform Movement.

This Urtext edition, prepared by the composer’s grandson, is the result of extensive, meticulous research into the sources and reflects the latest musicological findings. Each volume contains a detailed foreword, numerous facsimiles and illustrations and a critical commentary.

The complete edition will comprise a total of six volumes.

- First complete Urtext edition
- Each volume contains a detailed foreword and critical commentary (Ger/Eng)
- Numerous facsimiles and illustrations

Contents (BA 9284):
Festliche Stunde (Marche festivale) op. 43
Pièce héroïque op. 49
Eight Character Pieces op. 54
No. 1: Melodie
No. 2: Scherzando
No. 3: Impromptu
No. 4: Improvisation
No. 5: Pastorale
No. 6: Aeolsharfe
No. 7: Canzone
No. 8: Allelujah
Fantasie op. 57